Let the Whisking Begin!

I am thrilled to share this video clip by Kurt Ritchie with you. My friend Cindy Teczar is the one who started my whisk collection. I recall her saying “You need to collect something, I think whisks would be perfect, so here are some to get you started!”. Cindy was one of my first cooking class students along with her friend Linda Baughman. She is multi-talented and has an appreciation for art. Both Cindy & Linda have assisted me on my cooking show and various events. Going to featured exhibits at art museums with Cindy and Linda is so much fun. It definitely gives me the inspiration and drive to create and leave a lasting impression. I can’t even begin to tell you how much they have enriched my life! For many years, I have wanted to write about my whisk collection, but wasn’t quite sure what direction it would take. Starting this whisk movement is a big step for me. As hoped, it has already made an impact.

 

 

One response »

Leave a comment